There was a scary moment on Monday’s episode of WWE Raw when Humberto Carrillo battled WWE United States Champion Sheamus in a non-title match.
The match saw Carrillo deliver a Sunset Flip Powerbomb from the apron to the floor. The two stars landed badly as Sheamus came crashing down on Carrillo’s knee. The match abruptly ended after the spot.
Pwinsider.com and Dave Meltzer report Carrillo was “OK” after the bad landing. This wasn’t the planned finish, but rather after the landing, Carrillo signaled for the referee and was then checked on.
The official WWE website notes that Sheamus won the match via referee stoppage.
Meltzer stated on today’s Wrestling Observer Radio, “So Humberto Carrillo is okay. If he needed to wrestle tomorrow he could. They may do an injury angle out of it, but he’s fine. That wasn’t the planned finish.”