What time is the Preakness Stakes 2021?

The second leg of the Triple Crown, the Preakness Stakes, is scheduled to take place this weekend.

Nearly two weeks ago, horse racing fans saw the first leg of the Triple Crown take place, with Medina Spirit winning the 2021 Kentucky Derby only to be disqualified. Now, racing fans can get ready for the next stage of the Triple Crown.

The 2021 Preakness stakes is scheduled to take place this Saturday, May 15 from the Pimlico Race Course in Baltimore, Md. But what time does the big race take place?

This is what time the Preakness Stakes takes place

For those wondering what time to tune in for the race, post time is set to take place at 6:50 p.m. ET on Saturday. The race will be broadcasted on NBC.

Last year, the Preakness Stakes took place this past October and served as the final leg of the Triple Crown due to the schedule being delayed as a result of the coronavirus pandemic. There were no spectators allowed at the event, which was won by Swiss Skydiver.

This year, 10,000 socially distanced fans will be admitted into Pimlico Race Course on Saturday to take in the 2021 Preakness.

Horse racing fans, be sure to tune in a little before 7:00 p.m. ET to ensure you do not miss the Preakness Stakes.

Source link

Back to top button